Photo Gallery
David Jurca Motorsports Home
Contact: David at David Jurca Motorsports

VW Jetta TDI Cup Round 4 Preview and Introduction of Live Timing

August 11, 2008

Federal Way, WA. – The fourth race in the competitive Volkswagen Jetta TDI Cup will take place on Saturday, August 12, at 10:30 a.m. as part of the NASCAR Camping World East Series weekend at Lime Rock Park. Series points leader David Jurca, Federal Way, Wash., will look to solidify his lead among the field of 30 racers driving the clean diesel vehicles. The previous three races have resulted in a different winner each time, proving how tremendously close the racing is in this field of young drivers.

“The race at Portland International Raceway was an incredible racing battle that demonstrated the talent of the young drivers as well as the solid performance of the Jetta TDI. ” said Clark Campbell, motorsports manager, Volkswagen of America, Inc. “We’ve seen the drivers skills greatly improve as they get more time in the clean diesel Jettas on the track. Now we look forward to showcasing the message about clean diesel racing to all the racing fans at Lime Rock Park this weekend. It is a great historic track that will suit the torque of our diesel motors very well.”

Starting at Lime Rock Park and continuing on for the rest of the season, Pignataro Volkswagen driver David Jurca will have his results available via live timing on the SCCA Pro Racing website. Visit the website and track Jurca’s progress with live updates every time he crosses the start finish line. Click on the link to visit the site:

SCCA Pro Racing Jetta TDI Cup: Lime Rock Park(Eastern Standard Time)

Friday, August 15, 2008
9:55 a.m. – 10:25 a.m. Practice
3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. Qualifying
Saturday, August 16, 2008
10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Race

David Jurca’s 2008 Jetta Cup season is supported by Pignataro Volkswagen, Redapt, Serengeti Design, CMSI, Washington Cedar and Supply, and Harmon Roofing.

In the end, the winner of the race series will be awarded $100,000 from Volkswagen to aid them in their next steps as a professional racer. An additional $150,000 will be given to the winner if he or she signs a contract with a professional level team within six months of winning the Jetta TDI Cup series.

The Volkswagen Jetta TDI Cup series is an innovative approach to motorsports – 30 factory-prepared and managed 2009 clean-diesel Jetta TDIs will be piloted by talented, up-and-coming drivers, aged 16 to 26. Volkswagen’s goal is to find the driver with the most talent and help them break into the world of professional motorsports. The Jetta TDI Cup series, the first all clean-diesel race series, is sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing Inc. Sponsors for the series include: Aggreko, Athlete’s Performance, Bondurant, Bosch, ful®, Holder, Hoopla, Ironclad, Kyosho, Oakley, RedBull, UTI and ViOn.

Points Scores, driver’s standings after three of eight races
Complete ranking information listed below includes ranking, driver name (points), hometown and car sponsor.
1, David Jurca (83 pts), Federal Way, Wash.- Pignataro Volkswagen/ Kyosho
2, Josh Hurley (66 pts), Cooper City, Fla.- Athletes Performance
3, Liam Kenney (59 pts), Sterling, Va.- ViOn
4, Chris Holman (56 pts), Burlington, ON, Canada- Kyosho
5, Andy Lee (48 pts), Colorado Springs, Colo.- Red Bull
6, Caleb Kenney (47 pts), Berkeley, Calif.- Aggreko
7, Chris Castagna (45 pts), S. Boston, Mass.- Bosch
8, Gary Williams Jr. (44 pts), Dana Point, Calif.- Oakley
9, Derek Jones (43 pts), Philadelphia, Penn.- Oakley
10, Jimmy Underhill (40 pts), Greenwood Village, Colo.- Bosch,
11, Wyatt Dallenbach (40 pts), San Antonio, Texas- DC United
12, Mark Pombo (36 pts), Duluth, Ga.- ful®
13, Nick Mancuso (36 pts), Mettawa, Ill.- Specialty
14, Timmy Megenbier (33 pts), Melrose Park, Ill.- SCCA
15, Michael DeNino (32 pts), Gaithersburg, Md.- Castrol
16, Chris Kuenning (23 pts), Grand Rapids, Mich.- Aggreko
17, Taylor Broekemeier (21 pts), Fort Collins, Colo.- Bondurant
18, Andrew Cordeiro (20 pts), Woodbridge, ON, Canada- VW Credit
19, Adam Love (15 pts), Normal, Ill.- VW PreLoved
20, Juan Pablo Sierra Lendle (14 pts), Puebla, Mexico- SCORE
21, Jake Dallenbach (10 pts), San Antonio, Texas- Auto Logistics
22, John Shim (10 pts), Starkville, Miss.- VW Credit
23, Adam Kretschmer (9 pts), Brampton, ON, Canada- VW Parts & Accessories
24, Adam Crepin (4 pts), St. Louis, Mo.- SCCA
25, David Richert (3 pts), Niverville, MB, Canada- Hoopla
26, Ryan Buetzer (1 pts), Long Beach, Calif.- ViOn
27, Chad Brassfield (0 pts), Scottsdale, Ariz.- UTI
28, Evan Pflock (0 pts), Redondo Beach, Calif.- SCORE
29, Noah Arundel (0 pts), Tonka Bay, Minn.- VW Parts & Accessories
30, David Heinz (0 pts), Pittsburgh, Penn.- VW Pre Loved